Reviews

ANDREW
2/12/2021
Charged for item and not received
Hung
9/27/2020
there is a plastic in the fried rice.
SOOHWA
8/11/2020
Everything was delicious but the lemon chicken was a bit dry.
Carl
7/20/2020
SO GOOD!
Alice
1/6/2020
Amazing service and delicious food. The staff are incredible and even served me hot tea for free while I waited. 11/10, definitely ordering from Bobby Chao's again! :)
Valerie
11/3/2019
It would really help to have a tracking service since the time from order to delivery was 1.75 hours - quite long in my opinion. As well, we ordered the crispy bean curd but got crispy tofu instead.
Megan
3/4/2019
Always great food and speedy delivery.
Cindy
2/28/2019
Requested cutlery but didn't get them. :(
Elaine
2/10/2019
Bobby Chow's food is pretty good. Hard to find a good place in town, especially in the NW part of the city.
Alice
2/6/2019
I didn’t receive the 10% discount I usually get for pick-up orders but I assume that is because I didn’t order from the restaurant directly.
Megan
11/12/2018
Food was delicious and the service was excellent! Thank you!
Jeff
10/9/2018
Delicious for a non-traditional Thanksgiving dinner!
Jeff
9/16/2018
This food is excellent. They forgot one order called me before it arrived and had it delivered in under 5 minutes exceptional customer service! Thank you
Malcolm
9/15/2018
Meal was good, but it had been waiting a while before we went to pick it up and was a bit cook. I expected to receive a text when it was ready.
Diane
5/23/2018
Very good.
Colette
3/10/2018
So Good! Quality ingredients, can’t wait to order again:) Delivery was timely and our delivery guy double backed in heavy snow to deliver our bubble tea drinks. Happy to give the larger cash tip:)
Dianne
2/6/2018
Delicious food, as always!!
Marc
2/5/2018
Food was really decent, huge portions, service at pick-up was a bit grumpy. Will definitely order again.
Lorina
2/1/2018
All good except for food are not ready yet on requested pick up time.
Jen
1/28/2018
Fast and always good
Carla
1/4/2018
The food was great! The problem I had was that one of the ginger dishes leaked out almost all of its sauce so thinks got mucky in the bag and I did not get the benefit of the sauce in this dish, very disappointing...
Wayne
1/2/2018
Food was good. Some issues with the ordering not sure if it is system or human error. Ordered 6 things 2 were wrong. So not great. But food from rest was good. My order did not match receipt is that helps
Brittany
12/17/2017
noodles were a little over cooked , either then that it was good!
Cam
11/21/2017
The large servings seemed a bit small compared to normal. But taste was great.
Mala
8/5/2017
Do you have a new chef?? I don't find it the same like before. Its less tasty especially the beef.
S
6/28/2017
The ordering part was good, for the most part. It took a while for the processing to go through & I couldn't tell if it went through. I had to call the restaurant directly, which defeated the purpose of ordering on-line. ***The resturant got one item incorrectly (1/3 items, that's 33%!). Luckily the item was slightly cheaper than my on-line-ordered item, and no allergic food items were in that dish. Was disappointed that the on-line-ordered item wasn't the same dish received. Didn't know about it until at the party and the dish was revealed. Too late to go back to restaurant to reorder.
Caleb
6/5/2017
We've ordered from Bobby Chao's a fair bit as it's quite close to our house and the food is pretty good. This was the first time that they didn't get our order correct. Instead of the BBQ pork fried rice that I ordered, we got an order of sliced BBQ pork, chinese veggies and steamed rice in the container. Unfortunately, we did not check the containers before we left our kids with the babysitter. And only found out hours later when we returned home. It looks like the sitter enjoyed that dish though however.
Steve
5/9/2017
Driver was quick, efficient and prepared for payment types. Bobby's foods are always welcome, whether in-restaurant or delivered.
Anna
2/21/2017
love it
Valerie
2/12/2017
I wish there were six stars to pick. Great food, fast delivery.
Ricardo
12/29/2016
Food was hot and tasty and delivered within 45 minutes of ordering.
Gustav
11/28/2016
Food was lovely, large quantity in every container. Egg Tarts may not be your taste if you dislike particularly flaky pastry, but also well made.
Sacha
11/8/2016
Really enjoy their food, probably the best I've had in a while. Super friendly staff as well!
Nelson
10/15/2016
Everything was great. However, when I added additional notes, they may have not have gotten them. But it was still good.
Christina
10/6/2016
The service and Food from Bobby Chao's is always consistent and they are quick to deliver ( of course, we live close by so its really quick). there didn't seem to be as much meat in the dishes for delivery, as when we have eaten in the restaurant though, that was my only disappointment. so I would ask for extra meat next time.
Josh
5/28/2016
Food was good as always, but we asked to swap out squid for beef and broccoli, they didn't honour the request and sent us squid anyway.
Gustav
5/20/2016
Tasty as usual, thanks!
Any questions please call us.